May 29, 2024

The Rusk County Emergency Services District #1 met on this date at 5:30 p.m. for a special called meeting with Board President David Burks presiding. Board Members present were Gloria Dooley, Jiffy Dukes and Wayne Griffith. Board Members absent were Brian Bathke. The meeting was opened with a prayer from Board Member Jiffy Dukes followed by the pledge to the American flag.

As there was no Old Business to discuss, the first item under New Business was to consider, discuss and possibly approve an asphalt bid for the ESD training facility. Board Secretary/Treasurer Gloria Dooley opened each sealed bid and the following is the tabulation on each bid submitted for consideration:

AK Contractors	\$87,165.00
Tillison Asphalt	\$87,380.00
Stanley Asphalt	\$53,400.00
Prolots, LLC	\$67,275.00

As the bid package was divided into 9 items to bid on, the Board compared each item amount from all four bidders. After comparing and discussing each item detail, the Board then narrowed the bids to the Stanley Asphalt and Prolots, LLC bids and again compared these two bids. After a detailed comparison and discussion of the final two bids under consideration, a motion was made by Board Member Gloria Dooley, and duly seconded by Board Member Jiffy Dukes, to amend the bid with the removal of item 1A-Detail #9 (as provided for in each of the bids submitted) and award the contract to Prolots, LLC. The motion passed with a unanimous vote of the Board.

The last item under New Business was to consider, discuss and possibly approve any pending items regarding the ESD building. Board Member Gloria Dooley told the Board she had been notified prior to the meeting that a punch list walk through would take place on Friday, May 31st, at 9 a.m. and encouraged all Board Members to attend.

There being no further business to come before the Board at this time, a motion to adjourn was made by Board Member Wayne Griffith, and duly seconded by Board Member Jiffy Dukes. On a unanimous vote of the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 6:42 p.m.

Secretary	President