December 13, 2024

The Rusk County Emergency Services District #1 met on this date at 5:38 p.m. for a Special Called Meeting with Board Vice President Brian Bathke presiding. Board Members present were Gloria Dooley, Jiffy Dukes and Wayne Griffith. Absent was Board Member David Burks. The meeting was opened with a prayer from Patrick Dooley followed by the pledge to the American flag.

The first item under Old Business was to consider and possibly approve a contract for equipment with Motorola for the Laneville tower at a cost of\$811,802.00 in 2025. George Arnold with MCA went over the contract and presented coverage maps for review by the Board. A motion to accept the contract was made by Board Member Jiffy Dukes, and duly seconded by Board Member Wayne Griffith. The motion passed with a unanimous vote of the Board.

The next item under Old Business was to consider and possibly approve a contract with Terracon for geological services for the Laneville tower project. The Board reviewed the proposed contract and had no questions. A motion to approve the contract was made by Board Member Jiffy Dukes and duly seconded by Board Member Wayne Griffith. The motion passed with a unanimous vote of the Board.

Under New Business the only item was to consider and possibly approve moving forward with a new RMS program in 2025 with Alpine. Fire Marshal Patrick Dooley presented the request as every department in the county is struggling with the inconsistencies of the current Response Master software and there are no fixes from Response Master to resolve the issues. A motion to approve going forward with Alpine's RMS program in 2025 was made by Board Member Gloria Dooley, and duly seconded by Board Member Wayne Griffith. The motion passed with a unanimous vote of the Board.

There being no further business to come before the Board at this time, a motion to adjourn was made by Board Member Gloria Dooley, and duly seconded by Board Member Wayne Griffith. On a unanimous vote of the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 6:24 p.m.

Secretary	President